The Research Groups below are registered at CNPq – Conselho Nacional de Desenvolvimento Científico e Tecnológico ( National Council for Scientific and Technological Development), a Brazilian Federal Government agency, under the Ministry of Science and Technology, Innovation and Communications (MCTIC), dedicated to the promotion of scientific and technological research and to the development of human resources in these areas. Additional Information can be found at the CNPq webpage, in Portuguese, by clicking on the name of the group.

Click on the name of the group for detailed information on the CNPq site, in Portuguese

Biometrology

Elisabeth Costa Monteiro (beth@puc-rio.br)

Click on the name of the group for detailed information on the CNPq site, in Portuguese

Atmospheric Chemistry

Adriana Gioda (agioda@puc-rio.br)

 

Colloids and Interfaces

Aurora Pérez Gramatges (aurora@puc-rio.br)

 

Electroanalytical

Percio Augusto Mardini Farias (pfarias@puc-rio.br)
AuroraPérez Gramatges

 

Evaluation of alterations and anthropic impacts in the coastal zone and oil producing basins
Oceanography

Renato da Silva Carreira (carreira@puc-rio.br)
Angela de Luca Rebello Wagener

 

LABSPECTRO

Tatiana Dillenburg Saint’Pierre (labspectro@puc-rio.br)

 

Langmuir film

Andre Silva Pimentel (a_pimentel@puc-rio.br)

 

Macromolecules & Nanoparticles Lab (M&N Lab)

Ana Maria Percebom (apercebom@puc-rio.br)

 

Molecular Modeling

Andre Silva Pimentel (a_pimentel@puc-rio.br)

 

Molecular and isotopic indicators in paleoceanography and organic geochemistry (PaleoIMol)
Oceanography

Renato da Silva Carreira (carreira@puc-rio.br)

 

Research in design and synthesis of bioactive ligands and coordination compounds

Nicolás Adrián Rey (nicoarey@puc-rio.br)

Click on the name of the group for detailed information on the CNPq site, in Portuguese

Biomechanical Engineering

Djenane Cordeiro Pamplona (djenane@puc-rio.br)
Hans Ingo Weber

 

Computational Geomechanics

Celso Romanel (romanel@puc-rio.br)

 

Environmental Geotechnics

Tacio Mauro Pereira de Campos (tacio@puc-rio.br)
Eurípedes do Amaral Vargas Junior (vargas@puc-rio.br)

 

Instability and Dynamics of Structures

Raul Rosas e Silva (raul@puc-rio.br)
Paulo Batista Gonçalves (paulo@puc-rio.br)

 

Mechanics of Advanced Materials and Structures

Deane de Mesquita Roehl  (droehl@puc-rio.br)

 

New Geotechnical Materials Behavior for Pavements and Geotechnical Engineering Applications

Michéle Dal Toé Casagrande (michele_casagrande@puc-rio.br)

 

Petroleum Geomechanics

Sergio Augusto Barreto da Fontoura (fontoura@puc-rio.br)
Nelson Inoue 

 

Rock Mechanics and Modeling in Civil Engineering and Mining

Sergio Augusto Barreto da Fontoura (fontoura@puc-rio.br)
Vivian Rodrigues Marchesi

 

Steel and Composite Structures

Sebastião Arthur Lopes de Andrade (andrade@puc-rio.br)

 

Variational and Boundary Element Methods

Ney Augusto Dumont (dumont@puc-rio.br)

Click on the name of the group for detailed information on the CNPq site, in Portuguese

Applied Computational Intelligence

Marley Maria Bernardes Rebuzzi Vellasco (marley@ele.puc-rio.br)
Karla Tereza Figueiredo Leite

 

GIGA / PUC-Rio

Raul Almeida Nunes (nunes@puc-rio.br)

 

Lua Programming Language

Roberto Ierusalimschy (roberto@lua.org)

 

LVC / PUC-Rio

Raul Queiroz Feitosa (raul@ele.puc-rio.br)
Gilson Alexandre Ostwald Pedro da Costa

 

Optimization Technologies and Applications

Marcus Vinicius Soledade Poggi de Aragão (poggi@inf.puc-rio.br)
Eduardo Uchoa Barboza 

 

SERG – Semiotics Engineering Group

Clarisse Sieckenius de Souza (clarisse@inf.puc-rio.br)
Carla Faria Leitão

 

Tecgraf / PUC-Rio

Marcelo Gattass (mgattass@inf.puc-rio.br)
Luiz Fernando Campos Ramos Martha (Ifm@tecgraf.puc-rio.br)

 

TecMF – Logical Reasoning

Edward Hermann Haeusler (hermann@inf.puc-rio.br)
Bruno Lopes Vieira

Click on the name of the group for detailed information on the CNPq site, in Portuguese

Communication via Satellite

Jose Mauro Pedro Fortes (jmfortes@cetuc.puc-rio.br)

 

DISSE – Semiconductor Nanodevices

Patricia Lustoza de Souza (plustoza@cetuc.puc-rio.br)
Paulo Sérgio Soares Guimarães 

 

Laboratory for Fabrication and Characterization of Semiconductor Nanodevices – LabDIS

Patricia Lustoza de Souza (plustoza@cetuc.puc-rio.br)

 

LabSem (Semiconductor Laboratory)

Patricia Lustoza de Souza (plustoza@cetuc.puc-rio.br)
Mauricio Pamplona Pires

 

Microwaves and Optical Communication Systems

Glaucio Lima Siqueira (glaucio@cetuc.puc-rio.br
Marbey Manhães Mosso (marbey@cetuc.puc-rio.br)

 

Optoelectronics and Instrumentation

Jean Pierre Von Der Weid (vdweid@cetuc.puc-rio.br)

 

Power Systems Analysis

Ricardo Bernardo Prada (prada@ele.puc-rio.br)

 

Radio Wave Propagation and Satellite Communication Systems

Luiz Alencar Reis da Silva Mello (smello@cetuc.puc-rio.br)
Emanoel Paiva de Oliveira Costa

 

Statistical and Time Series Modeling; Applications in the Field of Energy

Reinaldo Castro Souza (reinaldo@ele.puc-rio.br)
Fernando Luiz Cyrino Oliveira

Click on the name of the group for detailed information on the CNPq site, in Portuguese

Composite Materials

Jose Roberto Moraes d’Almeida (dalmeida@puc-rio.br)

 

Diffraction and Reflection of X-Ray

Roberto Ribeiro de Avillez (avillez@puc-rio.br)
Fernando Cosme Rizzo Assunção (rizzo@puc-rio.br)

 

Image Processing and Digital Microscopy

Sidnei Paciornik (sidnei@puc-rio.br)
Marcos Henrique de Pinho Maurício (marcosh@puc-rio.br)

 

Mechanical Behavior of Materials

Marcos Venicius Soares Pereira (marcospe@puc-rio.br)
Fathi Aref Ibrahim Darwish 

 

Mineral and Environment Technology Group

Mauricio Leonardo Torem (torem@puc-rio.br)
Antonio Gutiérrez Merma

 

Phase Transformation

Fernando Cosme Rizzo Assunção (rizzo@puc-rio.br)

 

Water and Industrial Wasterwater Treatment

Luiz Alberto Cesar Teixeira (teixeira@puc-rio.br)

Click on the name of the group for detailed information on the CNPq site, in Portuguese

Analysis Topics and Applied Mathematics

Carlos Tomei (tomei@mat.puc-rio.br)
Nicolau Corcao Saldanha (nicolau@mat.puc-rio.br)

 

Dynamical Systems and Ergodic Theory

Lorenzo Jusciliano Diaz Casado (lodiaz@mat.puc-rio.br)
Maria Jose Pacifico

Click on the name of the group for detailed information on the CNPq site, in Portuguese

Computational Fluid Dynamics

Angela Ourivio Nieckele (nieckele@puc-rio.br)

 

Dynamics and Control

Hans Ingo Weber (hans@puc-rio.br)
Rubens Sampaio Filho (rsampaio@puc-rio.br)

 

Energy

Sergio Leal Braga (slbraga@puc-rio.br)
Jose Alberto dos Reis Parise (parise@puc-rio.br)

 

Environmental Engineering – Air Pollution

Marcos Sebastião de Paula Gomes (mspgomes@puc-rio.br)

 

Fluid Engineering

Luis Fernando Alzuguir Azevedo (lfaa@puc-rio.br)
Igor Braga de Paula

 

Laboratory of Refrigeration and Air Conditioning PUC-Rio

José Alberto dos Reis Parise (parise@puc-rio.br)

 

Mosico

Rubens Sampaio Filho (rsampaio@puc-rio.br )
Roberta de Queiroz Lima

Click on the name of the group for detailed information on the CNPq site, in Portuguese

Complex Systems

Celia Anteneodo (celia@fis.puc-rio.br)

 

Experimental Physics in High Energy

Carla Göbel Burlamaqui de Mello (gobel@fis.puc-rio.br)

 

Laser Characterization and Synthesis of Nanomaterials (NanoLaserLab)

Tommaso Del Rosso (tomdelrosso@gmail.com)

 

Molecular Optoelectronics Group (LOEM)

Marco Cremona (cremona@fis.puc-rio.br)

 

Photonic Devices in Fibers and Glass

Isabel Cristina dos Santos Carvalho (isabel.carvalho@puc-rio.br)
Greice Kelly Bezerra da Costa

 

Physics and Surface Analysis

Enio Frota da Silveira (enio@vdg.fis.puc-rio.br)
Lucio Sartori Farenzena

 

Protective Coatings and Nanostructured Materials

Fernando Lázaro Freire Junior (lazaro@vdg.fis.puc-rio.br)
Marcelo Eduardo Huguenin Maia da Costa (maiacosta@vdg.fis.puc-rio.br)

 

Solid State Astrophysics Modified by Ionizing Radiation

Enio Frota da Silveira (enio@vdg.fis.puc-rio.br)
Daniele Fulvio

 

Statistical Physics of Complex Economic Systems

Rosane Riera Freire (rriera.freire@gmail.com)

 

Statistical Physics of Non-Equilibrium and Grains Systems

Welles Antonio Martinez Morgado (welles@fis.puc-rio.br)

Click on the name of the group for detailed information on the CNPq site, in Portuguese

Operations Research Applied to Health Services

Silvio Hamacher (hamacher@puc-rio.br)
Laura Silvia Bahiense da Silva Leite

 

Quality Engineering

Eugenio Kahn Epprecht (eke@puc-rio.br)